ONE DAY ONE TRAVEL

Le refuge de Gramusset
by Franck et Richard, bloggers of OneDayOneTravel.com

ONE DAY ONE TRAVEL BLOGGERS

​With more than 4 million page views and 65,000 readers per month, Franck and Richard, among the most influential globe-trotting French bloggers, took the time between two trips to the far corners of the planet to stopover in Le Grand-Bornand to experience one of the most spectacular hikes in the region: the approach to the Gramusset Hut.
THE STORY IN THEIR WORDS...

Since we love the wilderness and the great outdoors, we could not pass up the chance to visit the Aravis Mountains, one of the most beautiful areas of the French Alps. The hike starts from Col des Annes Pass, at 1720m elevation. First, enjoy a short ascent on a wide path through alpine pastures, and then walk along a pleasant ridgeline trail with breathtaking panoramic views of Le Grand-Bornand's valley and the surrounding summits, including the Pointe Percée (2750m).
After a two-hour hike, we reached the Gramusset Hut. Before spending a quiet night at altitude, we enjoyed a delicious barbecue by Marie, the hut manager. The highlight of our mountain adventure: watching the sunset illuminate the Aravis Mountains in an incredible red. During this unforgettable sight we felt like we were in a remote corner of the planet, like the day when, perched at 4000m elevation, we reveled as the setting sun lit up the high peaks of the Andes.

“ At the foot ot the Pointe Percée, a magical moment where day meets night... ”

Discover all the hikes


I want to...


Let's share our
great
experiences
More publications
//

ONE DAY ONE TRAVEL

Le refuge de Gramusset
Par Franck et Richard, blogueurs de onedayonetravel.com


LES BLOGUEURS ONE DAY ONE TRAVEL

Avec plus de 4 millions de pages vues et quelque 65 000 lecteurs par mois, Franck et Richard, blogueurs globe-trotters parmi les plus influents de la blogosphère française, ont profité, entre deux voyages au bout du monde, d'une pause au Grand-Bornand pour tester l'une des plus belles randonnées de la région : le refuge de Gramusset. Ils racontent...
 

COMME AU FIN FOND DES ANDES

Amoureux des grands espaces et de la nature sauvage, nous ne pouvions pas passer à côté des Aravis, l'un des plus beaux massifs des Alpes françaises. C'est depuis le col des Annes, à 1720m d'altitude, que la randonnée débute. L'ascension, d'abord sur une large piste au coeur des alpages puis sur un joli sentier de crête, offre des panoramas à couper le souffle sur la vallée du Grand-Bornand et les sommets alentour dont la Pointe Percée (2750 m). Deux heures de marche plus tard, nous arrivons au refuge de Gramusset.
Avant de passer une douce nuit en altitude, nous partageons un savoureux barbecue préparé par Marie, la gardienne des lieux. Point d'orgue de cette aventure en montagne : contempler le coucher de soleil rosir les sommets de la chaîne des Aravis. Un spectacle inoubliable, ou la sensation d'être au bout du monde comme le jour où, perchés à plus de 4000m d'altitude dans un refuge du sud bolivien, nous admirions le coucher de soleil illuminant la Cordillère des Andes.
 


J'ai envie de...


Partageons nos
grandes
expériences
Voir plus de publications
//