Nordic style

.
The Nordic style is now a real way of life, making its mark all the way into the hidden valleys of Le Grand-Bornand. Le Grand-Bornand is one of the top French ski resorts and also stands out for its 68 km of Nordic skiing slopes, where visitors can combine physical performance, the pleasure of going beyond their limits and contemplation, while enjoying the «frozen north» atmospheres in the wide open spaces of the Bouchet valley, with the Aravis mountain range above... unless they prefer the sunny slopes of Le Grand-Bornand Chinaillon.
 
LEARNING AND PERFECTING
With the instructors of Le Grand-Bornand cross-country ski school, discover the mountains in winter and the pleasure of Nordic skiing.
For cross-country skiing to always be fun, do not ski alone! Join your instructor, to discover the most beautiful sites of the Aravis, on routes adapted to your level, in a fun and friendly atmosphere. Le Grand-Bornand cross-country ski school offers lessons and courses for cross-country skiing snowshoeing, backcountry and biathlon.

 
TIMED TRACK
Measure your performances thanks to the timed course on the Nordic area of Les Plans. The principle is simple: get a Timtoo Timing © chip and go skiing, then find your time on the internet. What you feel in the shoes of our champions and improve your results!
BIATHLON, FIRE AND ICE
As befits an international skiing resort, Le Grand-Bornand has a Nordic skiing area that is rich in cutting-edge facilities, such as the Sylvie Becaert international Olympic biathlon stadium. It is named after the double world champion and Olympic medal-holder from Le Grand Bornand. The stadium is the venue for the Annecy-Le Grand-Bornand French round of the Biathlon world cup. A chance to try your hand at target-shooting from 10m or 50m away and follow in the footsteps of the greatest champions of the French team.
SNOWSHOEING
And the most adventurous visitors are free to get off the beaten track and go up in the world along the 81 km of snowshoe trails and 18 km of marked-out hiking trails.

Nordic style


 

Le nordique s’impose comme un véritable style de vie qui imprime sa marque jusqu’aux confins des vallées secrètes du Grand-Bornand. Au top des plus belles stations de ski françaises, Le Grand-Bornand brille - aussi - pour les 68 km de pistes de son domaine nordique où allier performance physique, plaisir de dépasser ses limites et contemplation en profitant des ambiances "grand nord" propres aux grands espaces de la vallée du Bouchet, couronnée par la chaîne des Aravis... À moins de préférer les versants ensoleillés du Grand-Bornand Chinaillon.
  • nordicstyle2-144671
APPRENDRE ET SE PERFECTIONNER
Avec les moniteurs de l'Ecole de ski de fond du Grand-Bornand, découvrez la montagne en hiver et le plaisir de la glisse nordique.
Pour que le ski de fond soit toujours synonyme de plaisir, ne skiez plus tout seul ! Rejoignez votre moniteur, pour découvrir les plus beaux sites des Aravis, sur des itinéraires adaptés à votre niveau, dans une ambiance ludique et conviviale. 
L’école de ski de fond du Grand-Bornand propose cours et stages de ski de fond, raquettes, backcountry, biathlon.
 
  • nordicstyle3-144674
PARCOURS CHRONOMÉTRÉ
Mesurez vos performances grâce au parcours chronométré sur le domaine nordique des Plans. Le principe est simple : munissez-vous d'une puce Timtoo Timing© et partez skier, puis retrouvez votre temps sur internet. De quoi vous sentir dans la peau de nos champions et améliorer vos résultats ! 
 
  • coupe-du-monde-biathlon-146143-154099
  • h13-2292-biathlon-p-i-c-le-grand-bornand-154100
BIATHLON, LE FEU ET LA GLACE
Station internationale oblige, le domaine nordique du Grand- Bornand est ponctué d’équipements de pointe à l’image du stade international de biathlon certifié normes olympiques Sylvie Becaert - du nom de la double championne du monde et médaillée olympique bornandine de la discipline - siège de la manche française de coupe du monde de Biathlon Annecy- Le Grand-Bornand. L’occasion de s’essayer au tir à 10 ou 50m dans la trace des plus grands champions de l’équipe de France.
  • 049-a-raquettes-verpaelst-h-17-154097
  • 032-a-raquettes-david-machet-h14-154098
RAQUETTES
Quant aux aventuriers – ne serait-ce que dans l’âme – libre à eux de sortir du cadre et prendre de la hauteur au gré de ses 81 km de sentiers raquettes et 18 km de sentiers piétons balisés.